Board of Directors 2024-2025

The organization is run by a Board of Directors that represents the students and faculty from the NorCal and SoCal regions of the state and outside directors representing the professional industry and four-year universities. All officers and board members elected or appointed per the constitution (update coming soon). Regular meetings are held online with occasional in-person meetings, typically at convention venues.

Board positions and terms of office include: Faculty president (three years), State student president (one year), NorCal faculty representative (two years), NorCal student representative (one year), SoCal faculty representative (two years), SoCal student representative (one year), Professional/JACC alumnus representative (three years); University representative (three years), Communications Director (three years), Faculty president-elect (one year prior to beginning three-year term), Past faculty president (one year).

2024-2025 JACC Board of Directors

Two woman smiling in front of a brick wall

Anne Sciacca and Eleni Gastis


Contra Costa College & Laney College

Patrick Schmiedt

Patrick Schmiedt


Citrus College

Nancy Kaplan-Biegel

Nancy Kaplan-Biegel

Communications Director

Skyline College

Nicole Vargas

Nicole Vargas

Past President

San Diego City College

Head shot of smiling woman

Kathleen Schock

NorCal Rep

Fresno City College


Sharyn Obsatz

SoCal Rep

Santa Monica College

Waleed Rashidi

Waleed Rashidi

University Rep

California State University, Fullerton

Evan Solano

Evan Solano

Professional/JACC Alumnus

South County News Group
(Citrus College)

Headshot of a man with a light beard

Jacob Rhodes

SoCal Student Rep

Fullerton College

Young woman standing in front of a window

Kenna Jenkins

Student President

Citrus College

Young woman smiling in front of a microphone on a desk

Cyanea Lyz Samonte

NorCal Student Rep

Skyline College

Comments are closed.