Spring 2014 Editor Recognitition

JACC’s Editor recognition program is designed to honor the leading editors of their publications each semester as nominated by their faculty advisers. Winners received commemorative certificates and special recognition at the state convention awards ceremony.

Emily K. Rabasto, Co-Editor-in-Chief
The Current – American River College

Ed Gebing, Co-Editor-in-Chief
The Current – American River College

Cintia Lopez, Editor-in-Chief
Dam! Magazine – American River College

Rod Perez, Editor-in-Chief
Navigator – Antelope Valley College

Bertin Rodriguez, Editor-in-Chief
Renegade Rip – Bakersfield College

Alexandra Scollville, Editor-in-Chief
Talon Marks – Cerritos College

Maria Lopez, Online Editor
talonmarks.com – Cerritos College

Davis Dichoso, Editor-in-Chief
The Spectator – Chabot College

Valeen Gonzales, Co-Editor-in-Chief
The Breeze Online – Chaffey College

Hanajun Chung, Editor-in-Chief
The Breeze – Chaffey College

Andrew Coons, Co-Editor-in-Chief
The Breeze Online – Chaffey College

Julie Cosgrove, Editor-in-Chief
Baseline Magazine – Chaffey College

Evan Solano, Editor-in-Chief
Clarion – Citrus College

Amy Ashcroft, Co-Editor-in-Chief
Etc. Magazine – City College of San Francisco

Jordyn Occhipinti, Co-Editor-in-Chief
Etc. Magazine – City College of San Francisco

Madeline Collins, Editor-in-Chief
The Guardsman – City College of San Franicsco

George Morin, Editor-in-Chief
The Advocate – Contra Costa College

Scott Redmond, Editor-in-Chief
The Connection – Cosumnes River College

Michael Manninina, Editor-in-Chief
LaVoz – DeAnza College

Rachel Ann Reyes, Editor-in-Chief
The Inquirer – Diablo Valley College

Danny Vasquez, Editor-in-Chief
Campus News – East LA College

Matt Simon, Editor-in-Chief
Union – El Camino College

Jessica Martinez, Editor-in-Chief
Warrior Life – El Camino College

Jordan Russell, Editor-in-Chief
Rampage – Fresno City College

Alexandra Schegetz, Editor-in-Chief
Torch – Fullerton College

Greg Diaz, Editor-in-Chief
The Hornet – Fullerton College

Julianna Rodriguez, Editor-in-Chief
La Antorcha – Fullerton College

Sal Polcino, Editor-in-Chief
El Vaquero – Glendale College

Jhannelle Rivera, Editor-in-Chief
Valley Star – LA Valley College

Nevin Long, Editor-in-Chief
Laney Tower – Laney College

Bekka Wiedenmeyer, Editor-in-Chief
The Express – Las Positas College

Eliza de la Flor, Editor-in-Chief
The Viking – Long Beach City College

Katie Cortez, Editor-in-Chief
City Magazine – Long Beach City College

Brendan Cross, Editor-in-Chief
Experience – Los Medanos College

Luther Lee McPherson IV, Editor-in-Chief
Student Voice – Moorpark College

Rich Yap, Editor-in-Chief
Substance Magazine – Mt. San Antonio College

Albert Serna, Editor-in-Chief
The Mountaineer – Mt. San Antonio College

Adolfo Tigerino, Editor-in-Chief
Mountiewire – Mt. San Antonio College

Louis LaVenture, Editor-in-Chief
Ohlone Monitor – Ohlone College

Ignacio Cervantes, Jr., Editor-in-Chief
Coast Report – Orange Coast College

Cliff Ireland, Editor-in-Chief
The Telescope – Palomar College

Monica Velasquez, Editor-in-Chief
The Bull – Pierce Colege

Tracy Wright, Editor-in-Chief
The Roundup – Pierce College

Nick McNamara, Program Director
KPCRadio.com – Pierce College

Krystyn Bristol, Editor-in-Chief
El Paisano – Rio Hondo College

Travis West, Editor-in-Chief
Viewpoints – Riverside City College

Kaylee Johnston, Editor-in-Chief
Lariat – Saddleback College

Melanie Roberts, Editor-in-Chief
Orange Appeal – Saddleback College

Chris Handloser, Editor-in-Chief
City Times – San Diego City College

Jung Kim, Editor-in-Chief
Mesa Press – San Diego Mesa College

Chris Howze, Editor-in-Chief
The Collegian – San Joaquin Delta College

Sonia Waraich, Co-Editor-in-Chief
City College Times – San Jose City College

Taylor Atkinson, Co-Editor-in-Chief
City College Times – San Jose City College

Ana Mezic, Editor-in-Chief
The Channels – Santa Barbara City College

Henry Crumblish, Editor-in-Chief
The Corsair – Santa Monica College

Elizabeth Moss, Editor-in-Chief-Digial
Cosair online – Santa Monica College

Nathan Quast, Editor-in-Chief
The Oak Leaf – Santa Rosa Jr. College

Aaron Washington, Editor-in-Chief
The Skyline View – Skyline College

Christine Butler, Editor-in-Chief
The Tempest – Solano College

Ernest Rivera, Editor-in-Chief
El Sol Magazine – Southwestern College

David McVicker, Editor-in-Chief
The Sun – Southwestern College

Posted in Editor Recognition Awards.